Why I’m Attending The Black Alumni Reunion: Doyin Adewodu (’07)

Doyin pic

Returning to the Virginia Tech’s campus brings to life the time capsule of life before the “real world.”   I have wonderful memories of my time at Tech, a time filled with a wonderful mix of challenges, rewards and excitement as a student at the College of Engineering. I had the pleasure of attending one of the top ranked electrical engineering program in the country.

The rewards of my undergraduate years have influenced my personal and professional life and shaped my career, my network and family.  I met my wife, Veronica Gentry Adewodu, a Pamplin College Graduate (2008), we married in 2013, and are the proud parents of our 18 month old daughter Leah and have another bundle of joy on the way! Let’s hope the legacy admission policy works for future Hokie’s!

My Virginia Tech foundation put me in a position to start an engineering and technical solutions company, Infrastructure Solutions International, based in Maryland. Coming back to where it all began is a great way to keep a connection with fellow classmates, keep the Hokie spirit alive and be reminded of all the great beginning that took root in right here in Blacksburg.
I am most looking forward to showing our daughter, and maybe future Hokie, around the campus.

2016 Virginia Tech Black Alumni Reunion Registration and Schedule:

http://www.inclusive.vt.edu/alumni/aab/bar/index.html

Follow us on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/VT-Black-Alumni-Reunion-488313217867388/

Leave a Reply

